Create Your Own Divergent Release Party

Okay.  So I’m super excited to be working with teens again for a ton of reasons the least of which is because I get to create a totally kick-ass party for the upcoming release of Divergent by Veronica Roth.

I’m gonna let you all (I’m not really ready to say y’all quite yet…) inside my brain as I plan this party for the 2nd Floor of the Chattanooga Public Library.  You can copy me, adapt my ideas to suit your libraries or tell me I’m a damn fool as you see fit but by all means, get creative!

So far my dream list would include a tunnel of cardboard to create giant fear simulations, a foam pit to jump into that would take photos of folks jumping, a temporary tattoo station, a crazy dystopian hair station, and hair chalking.  There are other, far more realistic ideas but I like to start by dreaming big.  To see some of the great ideas that I’m saving which others have created check out my board on Pinterest here

2 responses to “Create Your Own Divergent Release Party

Leave a Reply

